Doodle Time With Scribbles Designs

Have you had a go at the challenge over at Scribbles Designs yet? The theme is ‘Use Your Noodle To Doodle’.  It is half way through so not too late to get an entry in. The challenge finishes on 14th of August.

This time I have made a couple of ATC’s. One is Zentangled and the other is a throwback to the pattern making we used to do when I was a child, basically take a pencil for a walk and colour in the shapes made in the process.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESSAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Materials used: 

Scribbles Designs – #B04 Frame 4
black pen
X-Press It card
red card
black card
Copic pens

Print out the image to the required size to fit an ATC. On the coloured one I took a pencil for a walk making swirls and interconnections. For the black and white one I made a ‘string’ in the same way then filled each space with tangles. Trim the images to size.

Cut two ATC cards, one red and one black. Attach the doodled images to the ATCs.

Did anyone spot the error in the photo? Both the ATC’s are upsidedown! (The hearts in the corners give it away.)

I hope we will see you at the Scribbles Designs Challenge.  All the information about how to enter and the prizes on offer are on the blog.

Thanks for taking time to visit. Take care.

Pippa

Entering the following challenges:
A Bit More Time To Craft August Extra Challenge – Anything Goes
A Bit More Time To Craft #49 – Anything Goes
Crafty Sentiments Designs – Anything Goes

 

 

 

 

About Pippa

I started crafting at an early age though not always successfully, my pillowcase tennis dress has, thankfully, disappeared into history. Funnily sewing is not something I enjoy! My favourite crafty activity has to be card making, especially stamping which I have been doing for over 20 years and am still a beginner, there is always something new to learn. I also enjoy knitting and crochet. I am not an artist, cannot even draw a straight line with a ruler, but I love colouring in, which is why stamping appeals so much. I am married, have recently retired from being a part time HLTA at a local village primary school, have two grown up daughters, both married and a mad cat called Finnegan. That, in a nutshell, is me.
This entry was posted in ATC's, Copics, Digi Stamps, Scribbles Designs and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Doodle Time With Scribbles Designs

  1. Super cards Pippa. These look fun to make. I didn’t notice the hearts until you said.
    Flo x

  2. Rae Ann says:

    Each one is so very different! I remember the colorful doodles from when I was younger too. The zentangle doodle is so striking.

    Thank you for joining us at Crafty Sentiments for our Anything Goes challenge.

Thank you for your comments. They are appreciated.

