Use Your Noodle To Doodle!

I guess I had better explain the strange title of this post. It’s time for a new challenge at Scribbles Designs and the theme is as above. With the fairly recent resurgence in doodling and zen tangling there are plenty of images around, either open to doodle in or already doodled. There are plenty of images at the Scribbles Designs store if you need some ideas.

For my project for the start of the challenge I have chosen an already doodled image to make a cover for my notebook, much more interesting and colourful than the plain black!

SAM_4342(watermarked).JPG

Materials used: 
Scribbles Designs – Throw Kindness
X-Press It card
Copic pens

The image is printed out at A5 size on X-Press It card and Coloured with Copics. It is then trimmed and attached to the front of a notebook.

It would be lovely to see you join in with our challenge to see what doodles and tangles people come up with. You can find all the details of how to enter and the prizes on offer at the Scribbles Designs Blog.

Thanks for stopping by. Take care.

Pippa

I would like to enter the following challenges:
Inspiration Destination #132 – Anything Goes
Penny’s Paper-Crafty Challenge #337 – Anything Goes
Word Art Wednesday #290 -291 – Anything Goes
Crafting With An Attitude #29 – Anything Goes
Polkadoodles Crafting Challenge #28 – Anything Goes

About Pippa

I started crafting at an early age though not always successfully, my pillowcase tennis dress has, thankfully, disappeared into history. Funnily sewing is not something I enjoy! My favourite crafty activity has to be card making, especially stamping which I have been doing for over 20 years and am still a beginner, there is always something new to learn. I also enjoy knitting and crochet. I am not an artist, cannot even draw a straight line with a ruler, but I love colouring in, which is why stamping appeals so much. I am married, have recently retired from being a part time HLTA at a local village primary school, have two grown up daughters, both married and a mad cat called Finnegan. That, in a nutshell, is me.
This entry was posted in card making, Copics, Digi Stamps, Scribbles Designs and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Use Your Noodle To Doodle!

  1. Florence says:

    Wonderful. Looks like you had a lot of fun with this one. I should imagine it was very therapeutic colouring in the doodles.
    Hugs Flo x

  2. Bev Shortley says:

    such a colourful project. Wishing you the very best of luck from everyone at Polkadoodles

  3. shylaa says:

    amazing and colourful. My hands never fail to doodle.Thanks for joining us in our Anything Goes challenge at Polkadoodles
    Shylaa DT@Polkadoodles

  4. Patricia says:

    Great project!! so colorful!! Thank you for sharing with us at Inspiration Destination. Hugs, Patricia.

  5. Carol Lutz says:

    What a great card. Thanks for joining our Polkadoodles Paper Crafting Challenge, hugs, Carol DT

Thank you for your comments. They are appreciated.

