Bugaboo Saturday Challenge

It’s time for another challenge at Bugaboo and this week the theme is a recipe: 1 image, 2 buttons, 3 colours.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Materials used:
Bugaboo Digi Stamps – Coffee Time, May Your Cup
X-Press It card
red, blue card
white A4 card blank
Copic pens
blue buttons

The image and sentiment are printed on X-Press It card and coloured with Copics, the three colours I chose are red, blue and brown. After trimming it is matted on blue card.

A strip of red card is attached across the front of the card blank and the image added. The buttons are glued on at the side.

If you look very closely you can spot my error, I originally stuck 3 buttons to the card so when I came to write this had to remove a button!

If my card has inspired you why not pop along to the Bugaboo blog, Catch the Bug, and have a go at the challenge yourself. You will find more inspiration and all the details on how to enter there.

Thanks for dropping in. Take care.

Pippa

I would like to enter the following challenges:
Crafty Creations Challenge #340 – Anything Goes
The Paper Shelter Challenge #291 – A Birthday Card
Penny’s Paper-Crafty Challenge #326 – Anything Goes
Crafty Gals Corner #120 – Anything Goes
Creative Moments #116 – Anything Goes/Spring Has Sprung
Crafty Sentiments Designs – Anything Goes

 

About Pippa

I started crafting at an early age though not always successfully, my pillowcase tennis dress has, thankfully, disappeared into history. Funnily sewing is not something I enjoy! My favourite crafty activity has to be card making, especially stamping which I have been doing for over 20 years and am still a beginner, there is always something new to learn. I also enjoy knitting and crochet. I am not an artist, cannot even draw a straight line with a ruler, but I love colouring in, which is why stamping appeals so much. I am married, have recently retired from being a part time HLTA at a local village primary school, have two grown up daughters, both married and a mad cat called Finnegan. That, in a nutshell, is me.
This entry was posted in Bugaboo Stamps, card making, Catch the Bug Challenge, Copics, Digi Stamps and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bugaboo Saturday Challenge

  1. Lena Fonkert says:

    Lovely card. Cheerful colours, great layout and beautiful sentiment. Love it!
    Thank you for joining us at Crafty Gals Corner. Hope to see you again soon.
    Hugs,
    Lena – DT

  2. julieprice3 says:

    Nicely done. Thanks for joining in the Paper Shelter Challenge this time. We hope to see you again soon.

    Hugs, Julie P
    The Paper Shelter DT

  3. Penny Light says:

    I love your bugaboo image and saying! Great coloring on this card! Thanks for sharing your talent over at Penny’s Paper-Crafty Challenge!

Thank you for your comments. They are appreciated.

