ATC’s with Scribbles Designs

Time for another inspiration post for Scribbles Designs and this time I have used one of the lovely flower sets to make some ATC’s.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Materials used: 
Scribbles Designs – Flower Set 2
X-Press It card
pink, purple and red card snippets
Copic pens

I put the whole design together on an ATC template I made in Word then printed them out on X-Press It card. I could fit 9 ATC’s on an A4 sheet.

The designs have been coloured with Copics in three colourways then trimmed a little and matted on matching coloured card cut to ATC size (2.5 x 3.5 inches). Trying to get the shading on such tiny roses was a big challenge!

ATC’s are a great way of using up bits of scrap card and also of practicing designs that could then be enlarged on bigger cards. If I have inspired you, why not head over to the Scribbles Design Blog to see the latest challenge. There you will find a link to the challenge and a link to the Scribbles Designs Shop.

Thanks for visiting today. Take care.

Pippa

I would like to enter the following challenges:
Funday Friday Challenge #177 – Anything Goes
Crafty Gals Corner #177 – Anything Goes
A Gem of a Challenge #188 – Your Favourite Colour Combo (Red is my favourite closely followed by purple and pink)
A Bit More Time To Craft #38 – Anything Goes

About Pippa

I started crafting at an early age though not always successfully, my pillowcase tennis dress has, thankfully, disappeared into history. Funnily sewing is not something I enjoy! My favourite crafty activity has to be card making, especially stamping which I have been doing for over 20 years and am still a beginner, there is always something new to learn. I also enjoy knitting and crochet. I am not an artist, cannot even draw a straight line with a ruler, but I love colouring in, which is why stamping appeals so much. I am married, a part time HLTA at a local village primary school, have two grown up daughters, one son-in-law and a mad cat called Finnegan. That, in a nutshell, is me.
This entry was posted in ATC's, Copics, Digi Stamps, Scribbles Designs and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to ATC’s with Scribbles Designs

  1. Florence says:

    Beautiful ATCs Pippa. Lovely colouring on those roses. Great idea to practice designs on ATCs.
    Have a lovely weekend.
    Flo x

  2. Anonymous says:

    Fabulous ATCs Thanks for joining us over at Crafty Gals Corner

  3. Fabulous cards! I love the pink one! They are all so pretty and colored so well! Thanks for joining us at Jo’s Scrap Shack! Cyndi, DT

Thank you for your comments. They are appreciated.

