Head To Head in July at Dragons Lair Designs

For this month’s Head to Head we got to play with the Earth Tones Mini Kit. I have gone completely digital for this card. I have to say that I am not a great fan of this technique but it is useful when pressed for time!

SAM_3014(watermarked)

Materials used: 
Dragons Lair Designs: Earth Tones Mini Kit
printer card

The whole card is printed out as one sheet but the illusion of depth and layers has been created by adding in shadows using Craft Artist.

We’d love to have you join us in our Fan Group and post up some pictures of any creations you make using any DLD items.

Thanks for dropping in.

Pippa

 

About Pippa

I started crafting at an early age though not always successfully, my pillowcase tennis dress has, thankfully, disappeared into history. Funnily sewing is not something I enjoy! My favourite crafty activity has to be card making, especially stamping which I have been doing for over 20 years and am still a beginner, there is always something new to learn. I also enjoy knitting and crochet. I am not an artist, cannot even draw a straight line with a ruler, but I love colouring in, which is why stamping appeals so much. I am married, have recently retired from being a part time HLTA at a local village primary school, have two grown up daughters, both married and a mad cat called Finnegan. That, in a nutshell, is me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you for your comments. They are appreciated.

