Art By Mi Ran Challenge

Art by Mi Ran has a progressive challenge on the Facebook page with some lovely images to use. This is my attempt for this month.

Materials used:SAM_2220(watermarked)
Art By Mi Ran image – Digi Girl 242
Spellbinders Triple Floral die set
small silver letter peel offs (from stash)
white square card blank
blending card
red card
Copic pens

Method:
I printed out the image and coloured it with Copics before useing the die set to cut it into a square. I cut the frame from the red card. I matted the image onto the red frame and then onto the front of the card. Finally I added the little stickers to make up the greeting on the bunting.

It’s the final day of freedom for me and I expect with the start of term tomorrow there will be less crafting going on for a while. Then all too soon the Christmas panic will set in as I realise that yet again not a single card has been made and I have still not done any things for my stall at the Church Christmas bazaar! It happens every year and every year I say next year will be more organised and I will start earlier!

Thanks for dropping in. Take care.

Pippa

I would like to enter my card into:
The Art By Mi Ran Facebook Challenge
Crafting by Designs September – Anything Goes
Beccy’s Place September Challenge
Doodle Pantry Ants in my Pantry digital challenge 9
Crafts Galore Encore Challenge Blog – Anything Goes
Crafting from the Heart #75
Clear it out Challenge – Anything Goes/stash Anything Goes
Through the Craft room Door challenge- Sept. 1- Sept. 7
Inspiration Destination Anything Goes #49

About Pippa

I started crafting at an early age though not always successfully, my pillowcase tennis dress has, thankfully, disappeared into history. Funnily sewing is not something I enjoy! My favourite crafty activity has to be card making, especially stamping which I have been doing for over 20 years and am still a beginner, there is always something new to learn. I also enjoy knitting and crochet. I am not an artist, cannot even draw a straight line with a ruler, but I love colouring in, which is why stamping appeals so much. I am married, have recently retired from being a part time HLTA at a local village primary school, have two grown up daughters, both married and a mad cat called Finnegan. That, in a nutshell, is me.
This entry was posted in Artbymiran Digi Stamps, Brushos, card making and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Art By Mi Ran Challenge

  1. Beccy Muir says:

    You’ve done a fabulous job colouring this image Pippa, it looks gorgeous, especially the hair. I love the addition of the red die cut border and I like how you have added the letters for the sentiment directly onto the bunting. Great job!
    Cheers,
    Beccy

  2. sue peck says:

    How gorgeous! I love your image choice and your colouring..beautiful. Thank you for sharing this with us over at Crafting from the Heart. Sue DT xx

  3. Anesha says:

    Lovely card, thanks for joining Beccy’s challenge.

  4. Petra says:

    wonderful coloured! thanks for joining september challenge, Petra DT Beccy’s Place

  5. Billie A says:

    So cute and great colors. Thanks for joining us at Inspiration Destination.

  6. Cara says:

    Oh I just love the border you used on your card … perfect with that sweet image! Thank you so much for sharing this with us at Through The Craft Room Door.
    Warm Regards, Cara
    Through The Craft Room Door {Owner}
    TTCRD Challenge Blog
    My Creative Chaos {My Personal Blog}

  7. Dawn says:

    Great colouring, I just love that die! Thanks for joining us for AIMPDC#9 hope to see you next challenge. Dawn Doodle Pantry DT

Thank you for your comments. They are appreciated.

