The card that generated the snippet!

A couple of posts back I made a card using a rose image I found in the snippets box. I now know where that rose came from, it was the extra ‘just in case’ image from the card I made for my daughter and son-in-law’s 4th wedding anniversary.

Materials used:SAM_1824(watermarked)
Aurora Wings – Rose Corner #2
stamping card
heart shaped die set
Memento London Fog ink pad
silver peel offs
Copic pens

Method:
I printed out my image and coloured it with Copics. I then cut it out with a heart die then inked around the edge with the London Fog and a blending tool. I made the backing paper on the computer and used the traditional and modern anniversary gifts repeated over the whole sheet. I cut a large heart aperture from the front of the backing paper then attached it to the front of the card blank. I then cut a slightly smaller heart from white card and stuck that to the card front, finally I added my rose topper using foam pads. I used silver peel offs to add the greeting and the anniversary number. At least I think that is what I did, I cannot remember now – the anniversary was a month ago!!

I am going to have to either blog the cards quicker or make a note of everything I do when I make them, my memory is getting really bad! Thank you for visiting. Take care.

Pippa

I would like to enter my card into the following challenges:
Through the Craftroom Door – Anything goes
Not Just Cards #23 – Anything goes
Hiding in my Craftroom #214 – Freestyle!
My Time to Craft #303 – Flowers
Outlawz Friday Colouring – Anything goes (optional Christmas twist)
Crafting With Friends #5 – Anything Goes

About Pippa

I started crafting at an early age though not always successfully, my pillowcase tennis dress has, thankfully, disappeared into history. Funnily sewing is not something I enjoy! My favourite crafty activity has to be card making, especially stamping which I have been doing for over 20 years and am still a beginner, there is always something new to learn. I also enjoy knitting and crochet. I am not an artist, cannot even draw a straight line with a ruler, but I love colouring in, which is why stamping appeals so much. I am married, a part time HLTA at a local village primary school, have two grown up daughters, one son-in-law and a mad cat called Finnegan. That, in a nutshell, is me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The card that generated the snippet!

  1. Hi this is a gorgeous card. Thank you for joining us this month at Not Just Cards . Hugs Jackie DT

  2. SARN says:

    What a lovely card Pippa. Very nice indeed. xxx

  3. Sue says:

    Beautiful card, great design and image. Thank you for joining us this week at HIMCR.

    Sue – HIMCR DT
    http://suek86401.blogspot.com/

  4. Wow! It’s fantastic! Thank you so much for entering our ATG challenge at Through The Craft Room Door this week. Looking forward to see you again next challenge.
    Regards,
    TTCRD DT
    Enjoyscrappin2 {My Blog}
    Through The Craft Room Door
    ttcrd.blogspot.com

  5. Judy Mckay says:

    Pretty card. Lovely design. Thank you for joining us at Crafting with Friends this week. Hope to see you back here again soon. Judy DT

  6. louise says:

    Beautiful card thanks for joining us at Crafting with Friends, Louise DT x

Thank you for your comments. They are appreciated.

