Catch the Bug #1

Over at the Catch the Bug Challenge they are celebrating Christmas in July with a week of challenges. Each day has a different theme and there are prizes too! There are a few days left to enter so why not go and have a look. If you need some incentive there is a 50% off sale until the end of the month across the whole Bugaboo store.

The theme for Day 1 (Saturday) is – Jingle all the way.

SAM_1798(watermarked)

Materials used:
Bugaboo Stamps – Make it snappy seasons greetings
white stamping card
green embossed card from stash
black card
Copic pens
Happy Christmas acrylic stamp
black archival ink pad

Method:
I printed out 2 copies of the image at the size I wanted and coloured them in with Copic pens. From the second image I cut the bells and bow and the greeting panel. I stamped Happy Christmas onto the panel. I matted and layered the main image onto the green embossed panel and the black card before attaching to an A5 card blank. Finally I attached the bells and greetings with 3d glue gel.

That is one day down, 6 to go so it is fairly certain that I will be posting more than once a day to get them all done!

Thanks for dropping in. Take care.

Pippa

I would like to enter my card into:
Catch the Bug Christmas in July -Saturday Challenge- Theme Jingle all the way!
TTCRD challenge, July 14-July 20 – Anything goes
Addicted to Stamps and More Challenge #153 – Holiday

About Pippa

I started crafting at an early age though not always successfully, my pillowcase tennis dress has, thankfully, disappeared into history. Funnily sewing is not something I enjoy! My favourite crafty activity has to be card making, especially stamping which I have been doing for over 20 years and am still a beginner, there is always something new to learn. I also enjoy knitting and crochet. I am not an artist, cannot even draw a straight line with a ruler, but I love colouring in, which is why stamping appeals so much. I am married, have recently retired from being a part time HLTA at a local village primary school, have two grown up daughters, both married and a mad cat called Finnegan. That, in a nutshell, is me.
This entry was posted in card making, Copics, Digi Stamps and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Catch the Bug #1

  1. What a pretty card! Lovely image!
    Thank you for joining us at ATSM!
    Lilian
    The Leaf Studio

  2. Kathy Curry says:

    So pretty, love the bell image, it’s perfect for the challenge. Thanks for joining us at Bugaboo for our Christmas in July celebration!

  3. Z says:

    Thank you so mucht,for participating at TTCRD challenge with your gorgeous work. Hope to se you soon in a new challenges at TTCRD .// Zora DT by TTCRD

Thank you for your comments. They are appreciated.