Rudolph Day

I missed last month’s Rudolph Day, not sure how but there it is. This month I am being a bit sneaky because the image for the Outlawz Freebie Progressive Challenge is a Christmas Ppinkydolls one so two challenges covered with one card!

Materials used:SAM_1730waatermarked)
PPinky Dolls Digi Stamp – the image came free for taking part in the previous months challenge and I cannot find it in the Ppinkydolls Etsy site. I have added the link to the site so you can go and have a look if you are interested.
white stamping card
Copic pens
gold mirri card
Sizzlits nesting circles dies
Christmas Wishes acrylic stamp – origin unknown
white card to make the card blank

Method:
I printed out the image and coloured it with the pens then used the dies to cut it out along with a gold card mat. From another piece of white card I cut the card blank and turned it into an easel card. I stamped the greeting onto a piece of the left over white card and matted it onto a snippet of the gold card. I mounted it on foam pads inside the card to act as the stopper. Finally I cut a second white scallop edged circle and mounted it onto the front of the card blank before attaching my matted image.

Thanks for dropping in. Take care.

Pippa

I would like to enter my card into:
Rudolph Day Challenge
Outlawz Monthly Progressive Freebie Challenge
Penny’s Challenge 229 – Anything goes

About Pippa

I started crafting at an early age though not always successfully, my pillowcase tennis dress has, thankfully, disappeared into history. Funnily sewing is not something I enjoy! My favourite crafty activity has to be card making, especially stamping which I have been doing for over 20 years and am still a beginner, there is always something new to learn. I also enjoy knitting and crochet. I am not an artist, cannot even draw a straight line with a ruler, but I love colouring in, which is why stamping appeals so much. I am married, a part time HLTA at a local village primary school, have two grown up daughters, one son-in-law and a mad cat called Finnegan. That, in a nutshell, is me.
This entry was posted in card making, Outlawz Challenges, Rudolp Day and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Rudolph Day

  1. Faith A says:

    I have commented on the challenge Pippa, but had to call in and say this is gorgeous.

  2. Kath says:

    Super Christmas easel card, cute image and love the gold mirri card.

    Thanks for joining in this months Rudolph Day challenge.

    Kath

  3. scrappymo says:

    What a lovely Easel card. I have not tried a circle one yet…this one looks fabulous.

    Very pretty image too…love your colouring.

    Thanks for taking part in the May Rudolph Days Challenge.

  4. SARN says:

    Super image and lovely shaped card xxx

  5. Anet says:

    Gorgeous card Pippa. Thank you for playing along with our Challenge at Penny’s Paper-Crafty. We would love to see you again … Anet DTx

  6. Melanie says:

    A great card!
    Thank you soo much for taking part in our “Anything Goes” challenge over at Penny’s & good luck in the draw.
    Hope to see you again in our next challenge as well…

    Hugs,
    Melanie
    (DT Penny’s Paper Crafty Challenges)
    (DT-Coordinator Creatalicious Challenges)
    (DT Come and Get It)

Thank you for your comments. They are appreciated.

