Tulips, not from Amsterdam

The end of the month is in sight and it is the usual scramble to get all the challenges posted on time so expect a flurry of activity over the next few days. You have been warned!

The progressive freebie challenge at Imagine That came with two sets to use this time. I have gone with the tulips for my entry.

Materials used:SAM_1725(watermarked)
Imagine That Stamp digi set: Watering Can Tulips
acrylic happy birthday stamp
green and purple paper
stamping card
white card to make 15 x 15 cm card blank
stick on gems
Copic pens

Method:
I printed out the watering can onto the stamping card and coloured it with the Copic pens. I trimmed the image then matted and layered it onto purple and green paper before attaching to the card blank. I used a left over strip of purple paper to make a rosette. I stamped the birthday greeting onto card, punched it out with a circle punch and attached it to the middle of the rosette. Finally I attached two small gems to the rosette.

Thank you for dropping in. Take care.

Pippa

I would like to enter my card into:
Imagine that Digi of the Month Challenge – May
Your Scrapbook Place – Anything goes
Digitally Sweet Challenge 138 – April Showers Brings May Flowers
Stamping Sensations – Sir Stampalot Challenge Blog – May: Flower Power
Outlawz Greetings Challenge – Anything Goes

About Pippa

I started crafting at an early age though not always successfully, my pillowcase tennis dress has, thankfully, disappeared into history. Funnily sewing is not something I enjoy! My favourite crafty activity has to be card making, especially stamping which I have been doing for over 20 years and am still a beginner, there is always something new to learn. I also enjoy knitting and crochet. I am not an artist, cannot even draw a straight line with a ruler, but I love colouring in, which is why stamping appeals so much. I am married, have recently retired from being a part time HLTA at a local village primary school, have two grown up daughters, both married and a mad cat called Finnegan. That, in a nutshell, is me.
This entry was posted in card making, Copics, imagine That Digi Stamps and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Tulips, not from Amsterdam

  1. Brenda says:

    It’s a very pretty tulip image Pippa and you have coloured it beautifully.

    It’s lovely to see you at Stamping Sensations challenge, many thanks for joining in.

    B x

  2. SARN says:

    Very nice image. Good luck with your flurry of card making! xxx

  3. Kris B. says:

    Love this Pippa!! Your coloring is awesome and that ribbon bow thingy-ma-bob is really cool for the sentiment, ♥ that too!! 🙂 Thank you so much for playing at Imagine That! and you do know that we offer a li’l incentive if you get yours linked up before the middle of the month right? I pick one random winner each month to win a free digi set of their choice from my store, just because they linked up early 🙂 heehee.

  4. Viv says:

    A really pretty card! Thanks for sharing with us at Stamping Sensations this month!

  5. Gerrina says:

    Great tulips! Wish there where still some in my garden… Thank you for sharing at Stamping Sensations!

  6. Helen says:

    Beautifully coloured – -love your shading

    Thanks for joining us at Imagine That Digi of the Month Challenge.

    Helen x

Thank you for your comments. They are appreciated.

