From the Heart

From the Heart stamps run a fantastic monthly progressive challenge and this month’s image is just right for many occasions, I decided to go with a birthday card. SAM_1699(watermarked)

Materials used: From the Heart Stamps – Apple Blossom Birds stamping card scalloped oval dies (x-cut) Happy Birthday acrylic stamp snippet of pink ribbon Copic pens enamel accents- black DL card blank made from Centura Pearl card

Method: I printed out two images and coloured them in with Copics. I cut one image using the die, edged it with a black pen and put a small drop of black enamel accent in each scallop. (Confession: the enamel was not in the original plan but in edging the card the pen slipped so I needed something to cover the ‘accident’!) I cut the two main flowers from the second image, shaped and glued them onto the first image so that the leaves on the left side over hung the die. I attached the ribbon to the card front and a separate bow before adding the topper and stamping the greeting with Black Archival ink.

Thank you for visiting. Take care. Pippa

I would like to enter my card into: From the Heart Stamps May – Apple Blossom Birds

About Pippa

I started crafting at an early age though not always successfully, my pillowcase tennis dress has, thankfully, disappeared into history. Funnily sewing is not something I enjoy! My favourite crafty activity has to be card making, especially stamping which I have been doing for over 20 years and am still a beginner, there is always something new to learn. I also enjoy knitting and crochet. I am not an artist, cannot even draw a straight line with a ruler, but I love colouring in, which is why stamping appeals so much. I am married, have recently retired from being a part time HLTA at a local village primary school, have two grown up daughters, both married and a mad cat called Finnegan. That, in a nutshell, is me.
This entry was posted in card making, Copics, From the Heart Stamps and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to From the Heart

  1. jmhave44 says:

    These little lovebirds really captured my heart. Loved the pretty scalloped die you shaped the image with too. Just really adorable TFS & Hugs. Hope all is going well.

  2. Faith A says:

    Love the Happy accident, a beautiful card Pippa with a sweet image.

  3. Imke says:

    Cute card, Pippa and your coloring from the birds looks really great !
    Thanks for joining our FREE Stamp of the Month May Challenge @ From the Heart Stamps !!

  4. ruok72 says:

    I love the coloring! Is it based on a certain kind of bird?

  5. stephanie Serrano says:

    This is just so cute, love what you did with our Stamp of the Month. Thanks for playing along with us this month and hope you join in the fun next month at From The Heart Stamps.

Thank you for your comments. They are appreciated.

