Nurse Annie

My niece is a nurse and her name is Anna so when I saw the Nurse Annie image from Polka Doodles I had to use it on her birthday card.

Materials used:SAM_1667(watermarked)
Polka Doodles Digi Stamp – Nurse Annie
white stamping card
blue card
grey card
white DL card blank
Copic pens

Method:
I printed out the image and the sentiment then coloured in the image with the pens before trimming them. I matted and layered the image and the sentiment onto blue and grey card then attached to the card blank.

Thank you for dropping in. Take care.

Pippa

I would like to enter my card into:
The Outlawz Friday Colouring Challenge – Celebration

About Pippa

I started crafting at an early age though not always successfully, my pillowcase tennis dress has, thankfully, disappeared into history. Funnily sewing is not something I enjoy! My favourite crafty activity has to be card making, especially stamping which I have been doing for over 20 years and am still a beginner, there is always something new to learn. I also enjoy knitting and crochet. I am not an artist, cannot even draw a straight line with a ruler, but I love colouring in, which is why stamping appeals so much. I am married, have recently retired from being a part time HLTA at a local village primary school, have two grown up daughters, both married and a mad cat called Finnegan. That, in a nutshell, is me.
This entry was posted in card making, Copics, Digi Stamps and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Nurse Annie

  1. SARN says:

    Perfect card for your niece then! Great colouring xxx

Thank you for your comments. They are appreciated.

