Peacock Parade

This month’s digi stamp set for the Imagine That Progressive Challenge featured some fine peacocks. The set included pre-coloured images as well as line drawings so I set myself a challenge colouring in a line drawing.

SAM_1466 (watermarked)

Materials used:
Imagine That digi stamp set – Pretty Peacocks with free extra sets
Spectrum Noir pens
blending card
printer card
A5 white card blank
Spellbinders Dies – Labels 23
feather stamp
birthday greeting stamp
Memento Tuxedo Black ink pad

Method:
I printed out my image on the blending card and coloured it in with the pens before cutting it out with a die. I also printed out a sheet of the coordinating backing paper, stamped the feather over it and cut out a mat with a larger die. I layered my topper onto the paper than attached to the front of the card blank. Finally I added the sentiment.

I have come to the conclusion that I am a CAS girl! Looking back nearly all my cards are plain and simple, not a great deal of embellishment. I do admire those who can embellish a card and make it look stunning, when I try it just looks like a jumbled mess!

Thank you for popping in. Take care.

Pippa

I would like to enter my card into the Imagine That Stamp of the Month Challenge

About Pippa

I started crafting at an early age though not always successfully, my pillowcase tennis dress has, thankfully, disappeared into history. Funnily sewing is not something I enjoy! My favourite crafty activity has to be card making, especially stamping which I have been doing for over 20 years and am still a beginner, there is always something new to learn. I also enjoy knitting and crochet. I am not an artist, cannot even draw a straight line with a ruler, but I love colouring in, which is why stamping appeals so much. I am married, a part time HLTA at a local village primary school, have two grown up daughters, one son-in-law and a mad cat called Finnegan. That, in a nutshell, is me.
This entry was posted in card making, Digi Stamps and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Peacock Parade

  1. Kris B says:

    Hi Pippa šŸ™‚ Your CAS card is gorgeous! Love your coloring. It’s always good to step outside your comfort zone a li’l bit and try new things, but they key is to build on your strengths. Some people just cannot do CAS so if that’s your style, go with it! šŸ™‚ It’s especially elegant on white cards – This is stunning! xxKris

  2. Oh this is beautiful. Love your card. Thanks for joining us this month at Imagine That Challenges.
    Lynne DT

  3. Lisa Lynn says:

    Your coloring is GORGEOUS! Beautiful card. Thanks for joining our monthly challenge at Imagine That! Lisa Lynn DT

  4. Sarn says:

    That’s a fabulous card Pippa. xxx

  5. Ahh I don’t think I could face colouring this image… but you have done a wonderful job and it looks amazing!

  6. I love this card! I love birds… Owls are my favorite but peacocks are right up there with them. Last Spring I entry with one of my best friends to Miami, Florida on vacation and while we were there I got a large tattoo of a peacock on my left thigh that takes up my entire upper leg. So of course this card has to be one of my favorite

  7. ~DEANNE~ says:

    So pretty! Thanks so much for participating in our IMAGINE THAT! monthly challenge!! Hope to see you again for our next challenge!!
    ~DEANNE~
    A Little Bit O’ Paper

Thank you for your comments. They are appreciated.

