A quick get well card

Having over indulged on colouring lately, this card has hardly any colouring on it!

SAM_1321 (watermarked)Materials used:
Tiddly Inks – Hope ewe get well digi stamp
Spectrum Noir pencils
cotton wool
white stamping card
2 shades of green card
black card
square white card blank
x-cut postage stamp die

Method:
I printed out the image 2x on white card and cut one using the postage stamp die. I coloured in the flowers and snail with Spectrum Noir pencils and then matted and layered it onto the green card.

SAM_1318 (watermarked)

I cut the ewe from the second imaged and stuck cotton wool on to make her wool before sticking her to the base image with gel glue.

 

I scored the front of the card black down the middle to make an easel card then stuck black card to the folded half and the inside of the card. I used a snippet of the green card to make a grassy card stop and stuck the matted and layered image to the card front.

This was a great card to do, not just because it was quick to make but also because of the fun sentiment. I made it for a friend and I hope that it will cheer them up.

Thanks for dropping in. Take care.

Pippa

About Pippa

I started crafting at an early age though not always successfully, my pillowcase tennis dress has, thankfully, disappeared into history. Funnily sewing is not something I enjoy! My favourite crafty activity has to be card making, especially stamping which I have been doing for over 20 years and am still a beginner, there is always something new to learn. I also enjoy knitting and crochet. I am not an artist, cannot even draw a straight line with a ruler, but I love colouring in, which is why stamping appeals so much. I am married, a part time HLTA at a local village primary school, have two grown up daughters, one son-in-law and a mad cat called Finnegan. That, in a nutshell, is me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A quick get well card

  1. Sarn says:

    Ewe are too funny Pippa. Fab and fun card xxx

  2. jmhave44 says:

    This is so adorably cute with the cotton ball ‘fleece’, and the upside down sheepster! What a perfect image for the fun sentiment, and it’s bound to bring a smile to whomever opens the envelope. Very nifty in your color choices, and I liked the grass trim too. Smiling always makes recovery faster, so great card! TFS & Hugs

  3. This is such a fun card! I love the cotton wool effect, it reminds me of playing around in Art at school!

Thank you for your comments. They are appreciated.

