Word Art Wednesday

A long-standing member of our congregation at church is leaving soon and moving closer to her family so I was asked to make a card for the church members to sign. The design I eventually settled on also qualifies for the Word Art Wednesday challenge.

Shepherd (watermarked)

Shepherd Closeup (watermarked)

A closer view of the shepherd

Materials used:
Shepherd and verse stamps (origin unknown)
tuxedo black memento ink
stamping card
A5 kraft card blank
mid and dark brown card
snippet of green stripy paper
Spectrum Noir and Copic pens

Method:
I stamped the shepherd out three times and coloured the images in with the pens. One image I trimmed and matted and layered as the base of my topper, the others I cut different pieces out of to 3d decoupage on top of the base image.

I stamped out the verse and matted and layered that to match the topper. I placed a snippet of green paper behind the topper and then arranged the other items how I wanted them before sticking them to the card front.

Thank you for dropping in. Take care.

Pippa

I would like to enter this card into;
Word Art Wednesday Challenge 157
Pixie’s Snippets Playground Week 150

About Pippa

I started crafting at an early age though not always successfully, my pillowcase tennis dress has, thankfully, disappeared into history. Funnily sewing is not something I enjoy! My favourite crafty activity has to be card making, especially stamping which I have been doing for over 20 years and am still a beginner, there is always something new to learn. I also enjoy knitting and crochet. I am not an artist, cannot even draw a straight line with a ruler, but I love colouring in, which is why stamping appeals so much. I am married, have recently retired from being a part time HLTA at a local village primary school, have two grown up daughters, both married and a mad cat called Finnegan. That, in a nutshell, is me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Word Art Wednesday

  1. Sarn says:

    Great colouring and decoupaging. x

  2. Carole says:

    Absolutely a wonderful scene. Thank you for stopping by with your lovely art for our 157th Anything Goes Challenge here at Word Art Wednesday. We appreciate your faithful participation.
    Blessings,
    Carole Robb Bisson

  3. Di says:

    Beautiful card Pippa! You have some patience there too 🙂

    Hugs

    Di xx

Thank you for your comments. They are appreciated.

