Just words

Over at Less is More the  Recipe this week is Mostly Words. I had just the stamp to make up a very quick card (it’s been a busy week!)

SAM_0792

Materials used:
Anita’s monkey hugs stamp
Penny Black A hug is . . . stamp
Stamps Away Patchwork Template
Distress inks: antique linen and iced spruce
Spectrum Noir pens and pencils
Whispers brown pen
Memento Rich Cocoa ink pad

Method:
Using the template and distress inks I stencilled in a background on the front of an A5 white card blank. With the memento ink I stamped the A hug is . . . on top of the stencilled panel. I used the brown pen to ink up one monkey from the Monkey hugs stamp and stamped it above the sentiment. I used the Spectrum Noir pens and crayons to colour in the monkey.

A really quick card this time because of lack of time, next week is starting to look busy too!

Thanks for popping in. Take care.
Pippa

I would like to enter this card into the following challenges:
Less is More Week 191 Recipe
Outlawz Greetings Card Challenge – September 29 – ANYTHING GOES!

About Pippa

I started crafting at an early age though not always successfully, my pillowcase tennis dress has, thankfully, disappeared into history. Funnily sewing is not something I enjoy! My favourite crafty activity has to be card making, especially stamping which I have been doing for over 20 years and am still a beginner, there is always something new to learn. I also enjoy knitting and crochet. I am not an artist, cannot even draw a straight line with a ruler, but I love colouring in, which is why stamping appeals so much. I am married, a part time HLTA at a local village primary school, have two grown up daughters, one son-in-law and a mad cat called Finnegan. That, in a nutshell, is me.
This entry was posted in card making, Less in More, stamping and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Just words

  1. Mary H. says:

    This is so doggoned cute! Love your stenciling and that cheeky little open armed monkey just waiting to send a big hug! TFS & Happy wkend.

  2. Sid says:

    Great card. simple but says everything !!

  3. chrissieann says:

    I’m sorry I’m so late with this visit, this is terrific, what a super sentiment!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  4. Mary H. says:

    Hi Pippa, Happy Sunday. Hope you have a chance to look at the tutorial, as it’s very easy to follow the instructions, and it makes a gorgeous background. I’ve done marbling with other alcohol inks, but using the markers was a different twist for me. It’s probably been around for a long time (like the shaving cream stuff…but I’d never heard of it!). I’m having fun with the backgrounds. Some work, some don’t for me. Hugs

Thank you for your comments. They are appreciated.

