Pass the bottle, please

It’s time for a bit of Less is More again and this week it is a single layer with the theme of beverages.  So rather than the obvious tea, coffee, hot chocolate route I decided to hit the bottle!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

 

Materials used:
Stamps from Creative Stamping magazine
Memento ink pads: Tuxedo Black and Cottage Ivy
Neenah Desert Storm card stock
Spectrum Noir pencils

Method
I used the Desert Storm to make the card blank, then stamped the bottle, glass and grapes picture onto the front. I framed it using the vine leaves stamp and Cottage Ivy ink and added the sentiment. Finally I coloured the image in using Spectrum Noir Pencils.

Just lately the Less is More challenge is the only one I have managed to keep up with. I really must do better!

Thank you for visiting. Take care.

Pippa

About Pippa

I started crafting at an early age though not always successfully, my pillowcase tennis dress has, thankfully, disappeared into history. Funnily sewing is not something I enjoy! My favourite crafty activity has to be card making, especially stamping which I have been doing for over 20 years and am still a beginner, there is always something new to learn. I also enjoy knitting and crochet. I am not an artist, cannot even draw a straight line with a ruler, but I love colouring in, which is why stamping appeals so much. I am married, have recently retired from being a part time HLTA at a local village primary school, have two grown up daughters, both married and a mad cat called Finnegan. That, in a nutshell, is me.
This entry was posted in card making, Less in More and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pass the bottle, please

  1. Sarah says:

    One stunning image here Pippa and perfectly coloured.
    Loving that sentiment too
    Thanks so much for sharing and taking part.
    Sarah xx
    Less is More

  2. Anne Ray says:

    When in doubt it’s always worth hitting the bottle I find!
    Super card Pippa
    Thank you so much for joining us this week at Less is More
    Anne
    LIM Designer

  3. chrissieann says:

    This is beautifully coloured Pippa. Super job!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  4. jmhave44 says:

    Framing your vintage brew with the green leafy stamp was a wonderful design. It really makes the bottle stand out, and the coloring is perfect against the card background color. Love it. TFS & Hugs

Thank you for your comments. They are appreciated.

