Time flies!

It does not seem like yesterday that I was breaking up for the summer holidays and now I am back at school again. Also another month has started so time to do my September page.  I went with the ‘Back to school’ idea and used post-it notes for the journalling dates, leaving them stuck to the page only at the top.  Anyone who works in a school will understand the use of post-its; they are everywhere in the classroom and very useful.

Materials used:
stamps from Creative Stamping magazine
Clarity letterbox kit
memento tuxedo black, lady bug, cottage ivy, and Danube blue ink pads
wax crayons
Spectrum Noir pencils

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Method:
I used the stamps to make the background on my page, arranging the a b c from the letterbox kit on one mount. The crayons I coloured in with the wax crayons and the other images with the Spectrum Noir pencils. Finally I used post-it notes for the days of the month putting extra glue on top of the sticky part.SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I have surprised myself at getting this one done in the first week!  Sometimes a quick page is needed to meet deadlines.

Thanks for dropping in.  Take care.

Pippa

 

About Pippa

I started crafting at an early age though not always successfully, my pillowcase tennis dress has, thankfully, disappeared into history. Funnily sewing is not something I enjoy! My favourite crafty activity has to be card making, especially stamping which I have been doing for over 20 years and am still a beginner, there is always something new to learn. I also enjoy knitting and crochet. I am not an artist, cannot even draw a straight line with a ruler, but I love colouring in, which is why stamping appeals so much. I am married, a part time HLTA at a local village primary school, have two grown up daughters, one son-in-law and a mad cat called Finnegan. That, in a nutshell, is me.
This entry was posted in Clarity Stamps, journalling, Spectrum Noir Pencils, stamping and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Time flies!

  1. jmhave44 says:

    This is such a delightful page for a back-to-school journal. The way you’ve employed the post-its is very clever & should be very useful, if you ‘use it for real’. If it’s just decorative, then it’s still quite eye catching. Bet your kiddies will love to see this one. TFS & Hugs.

Thank you for your comments. They are appreciated.

