Trying something different

I am running close to the wire with this one for the Less is More challenge.  The theme this week is Stencils and Masks and I have managed both in this card.  It is a different style for me but I am quite pleased with the results.

Materials:
Clarity small leaf stencil
Hills and Mountains stencil
Inkylicious Stamps – Handwritten Script, The Coppice
Free Birthday Greeting stamp
Distress Inks – Vintage Photo, Old Paper
Adirondack Inks – Meadow, Denim
Archival Sepia
A4 White card blank 

Method:
I used the leaf cut from the stencil to block out where I wanted the void to be on the background and then stamped the script stamp over it with Vintage Photo and Old P aper.

DSCF9044 

Using the stencil to cover the script I stamped the Coppice stamp through it onto the leaf shaped void. Keeping the leaf stencil in place I used hills and mountains stencil to brush in the grass and sky with Meadow and Denim ink. I then brushed Vintage Photo ink around the edges of the card and very faintly over the script areas.  Finally I stamped the birthday greeting at the bottom.

DSCF9045

Job done, now off to the Less is More challenge before the deadline tonight!

Thank you for visiting, hope to see you again sometime.  Take care.

Pippa

I would like to enter this card in the ‘Less is More’ challenge.

About Pippa

I started crafting at an early age though not always successfully, my pillowcase tennis dress has, thankfully, disappeared into history. Funnily sewing is not something I enjoy! My favourite crafty activity has to be card making, especially stamping which I have been doing for over 20 years and am still a beginner, there is always something new to learn. I also enjoy knitting and crochet. I am not an artist, cannot even draw a straight line with a ruler, but I love colouring in, which is why stamping appeals so much. I am married, a part time HLTA at a local village primary school, have two grown up daughters, one son-in-law and a mad cat called Finnegan. That, in a nutshell, is me.
This entry was posted in card making, masking, stamping, stencelling. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Trying something different

  1. Anne Ray says:

    Pippa this is lovely!
    Thanks for taking the Less is More Challenge this week
    Anne
    (Guest commenter LIM)

Thank you for your comments. They are appreciated.

