And still it rains!

The West Country is taking another battering from the weather and I have just discovered our sun room has sprung a leak!  The rain lashing down on the skylight sounds just like drumming, all be it manic drumming, so here is a drum card!

Materials used:
drum stamp – Creative Stamping
treble clef – Dimension Stamps
birthday greeting stamp
music score background stamp
red/black/white card stock
tuxedo black memento ink pad
Spectrum Noir pens


You may be wondering why the drum has David 18 on it.  I made this card for a friend who wanted a card for her neighbours son who is into drumming.  The original drum has a design on it so I used a die to cut out the alternative drum face and stuck it on.

For comparison here is the original.



Thanks for stopping by.  Be careful out there it is wild weather.

Pippa


About Pippa

I started crafting at an early age though not always successfully, my pillowcase tennis dress has, thankfully, disappeared into history. Funnily sewing is not something I enjoy! My favourite crafty activity has to be card making, especially stamping which I have been doing for over 20 years and am still a beginner, there is always something new to learn. I also enjoy knitting and crochet. I am not an artist, cannot even draw a straight line with a ruler, but I love colouring in, which is why stamping appeals so much. I am married, a part time HLTA at a local village primary school, have two grown up daughters, one son-in-law and a mad cat called Finnegan. That, in a nutshell, is me.
This entry was posted in card making, stamping. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to And still it rains!

  1. SARN says:

    Perfect card for a drummer! I like the musical embellishments too!
    xxx

Thank you for your comments. They are appreciated.

